Areas of competence
News

Global mechanical engineering: It's on - finally!

27.11.2017 Twenty-one countries are considered in detail in the recently published "VDMA International Business Outlook" with regard to the situation and prospects.

Show article

World machinery: On growth course in 2018, too

26.10.2017 Worldwide machinery turnover is developing more positively than expected. A price-adjusted turnover growth of 6 percent is now expected for 2017. In 2018, the increase in the sector is predicted to be 4 percent.

Show article

Machinery exports: Further strong increase in China, USA, Russia

19.10.2017 In August 2017, German machinery exports exceeded the previous year’s result by a nominal 8.7 percent.

Show article
Events

Certificate of Conformity and Energy Efficiency Saudi Arabia

08.07.2016 Import regulations for products to Saudi Arabia are contradictory. On September 23 there is the opportunity to exchange experiences with other companies. With certification service providers we will look for practical solutions how to handle the regulation.

Show article

7th VDMA-Dubai-Meeting

12.10.2015 On November 22 VDMA is inviting employees of its members in the Middle East to Dubai. The meeting will focus on Saudi Arabia.

Show article
Participate!
Contacts

Ulrich Ackermann

Managing Director Foreign Trade, Foreign Trade Promotion, Global Development and Trade Policy

Phone: 

+49 69 6603-1441


Fax: 

+49 69 6603-2441


ulrich.ackermann@vdma.org

Klaus Friedrich

Foreign Trade - Export Control, Embargos, Iran, South-East Asia/ASEAN, Australia, New Zealand

Phone: 

+49 69 6603 1677


Fax: 

+49 69 6603 2677


klaus.friedrich@vdma.org

Yvonne Heidler

Foreign Trade - Western Europe, EU, South-Eastern Europe, Development Cooperation

Phone: 

+49 69 6603 1400


Fax: 

+49 69 6603 2400


yvonne.heidler@vdma.org

Dr. Alexander Koldau

Foreign Trade - Middle East, Exhibitions and Trade Fairs worldwide

Phone: 

+49 69 6603 1434


Fax: 

+49 69 6603 2434


alexander.koldau@vdma.org

Sabine Reinkober

Foreign Trade

Phone: 

+49 69 66 03-14 47


Fax: 

+49 69 66 03-24 47


sabine.reinkober@vdma.org

Dr. Susanne Engelbach

Foreign Trade - South America, Export Finance

Phone: 

+49 69 6603 1446


Fax: 

+49 69 6603 2446


susanne.engelbach@vdma.org

Oliver Wack

Foreign Trade: East and South Asia, (Foreign) Trade Policy / WTO

Phone: 

+49 69 6603-1444


Fax: 

+49 69 6603-2444


oliver.wack@vdma.org

Friedrich Wagner

Foreign Trade - Africa, Turkey, customs regulations (worldwide)

Phone: 

+49 69 6603 1438


Fax: 

+49 69 6603 2438


friedrich.wagner@vdma.org

Gabriele Welcker-Clemens

Foreign Trade - North America, NAFTA, Travel Risk Management

Phone: 

+49 69 6603 1437


Fax: 

+49 69 6603 2437


gabriele.welcker-clemens@vdma.org

Monika Hollacher

Foreign Trad - Russia, Central Asia, Eastern Europe

Phone: 

+49 69 6603-1448


Fax: 

+49 69 6603-2448


monika.hollacher@vdma.org