Areas of competence
News

EU mechanical engineering: rising production

15.09.2017 The machinery industry in the EU is producing more and looking optimistically into the future.

Show article

Growth in global mechanical engineering

09.06.2017 The VDMA economists are optimistic for 2017. A 3 percent increase is expected for global machinery turnover.

Show article

TTIP: mechanical engineering firms do not feel threatened by agreement

03.03.2016 Mechanical engineering firms in Germany believe that a well-negotiated TTIP free trade agreement with the USA would represent a major opportunity for more exports to the United States – and certainly do not consider it a threat to their survival.

Show article
Events

VDMA Dubai-Meeting

18.08.2017 We invite you to take part in the 9th annual Dubai-Meeting organized by VDMA on 22nd October 2017.

Show article

Supply Aramco - Invest in Saudi-Arabia

21.10.2016 Saudi Arabia kicked off a new reform process: Saudi Vision 2030. It is expected to open new market opportunities - Saudi Aramco plans to invest more than USD 330 bn in the next years. But Saudi Arabia is pushing international suppliers to invest in the Kingdom.

Show article
Participate!
Contacts

Ulrich Ackermann

Managing Director Foreign Trade, Foreign Trade Promotion, Global Development and Trade Policy

Phone: 

+49 69 6603-1441


Fax: 

+49 69 6603-2441


ulrich.ackermann@vdma.org

Klaus Friedrich

Foreign Trade - Export Control, Embargos, Iran, South-East Asia/ASEAN, Australia, New Zealand

Phone: 

+49 69 6603 1677


Fax: 

+49 69 6603 2677


klaus.friedrich@vdma.org

Yvonne Heidler

Foreign Trade - Western Europe, EU, South-Eastern Europe, Development Cooperation

Phone: 

+49 69 6603 1400


Fax: 

+49 69 6603 2400


yvonne.heidler@vdma.org

Dr. Alexander Koldau

Foreign Trade - Middle East, Exhibitions and Trade Fairs worldwide

Phone: 

+49 69 6603 1434


Fax: 

+49 69 6603 2434


alexander.koldau@vdma.org

Sabine Reinkober

Foreign Trade

Phone: 

+49 69 66 03-14 47


Fax: 

+49 69 66 03-24 47


sabine.reinkober@vdma.org

Dr. Susanne Engelbach

Foreign Trade - South America, Export Finance

Phone: 

+49 69 6603 1446


Fax: 

+49 69 6603 2446


susanne.engelbach@vdma.org

Oliver Wack

Foreign Trade: East and South Asia, (Foreign) Trade Policy / WTO

Phone: 

+49 69 6603-1444


Fax: 

+49 69 6603-2444


oliver.wack@vdma.org

Friedrich Wagner

Foreign Trade - Africa, Turkey, customs regulations (worldwide)

Phone: 

+49 69 6603 1438


Fax: 

+49 69 6603 2438


friedrich.wagner@vdma.org

Gabriele Welcker-Clemens

Foreign Trade - North America, NAFTA, Travel Risk Management

Phone: 

+49 69 6603 1437


Fax: 

+49 69 6603 2437


gabriele.welcker-clemens@vdma.org

Monika Hollacher

Foreign Trad - Russia, Central Asia, Eastern Europe

Phone: 

+49 69 6603-1448


Fax: 

+49 69 6603-2448


monika.hollacher@vdma.org