Top News

Machinery and plant engineering industry feels slight tailwind
Four out of five mechanical engineering companies will see a drop in sales in 2020 despite a strong end of the year. According to the latest VDMA flash survey, however, the outlook for the future is cautiously positive: slight sales growth is in sight for 2021.
"Do not put off a new start for trade relations with the USA!"
Honesty and reliability will return to the White House with US President Joe Biden. The new start for transatlantic trade relations should therefore not be put off any longer.
Mechanical engineering expands share of home office – but production must not be jeopardised!
In the mechanical engineering industry, more and more people are working from home. However, production in the factory halls must not be jeopardised by a home office requirement. Health protection and industrial production can go hand in hand.
Cautious sigh of relief
In November 2020, companies from Germany recorded growth in orders from within Germany as well as from abroad for the first time since the beginning of the reporting year.
"Georgia Senate elections are an important victory for US President Biden".
The chaotic scenes from the US Capitol are harrowing. Nevertheless, the outcome of the Senate elections in the state of Georgia is an important success for Joe Biden. The new administration can now more easily implement its ambitious election promises - a more predictable trade policy can be expected.
VDMA: EU investment agreement with China can be an important milestone
The EU's investment agreement with China is expected to bring improvements in market access as well as a leveling of the playing field for European companies. It will be particularly important that the Chinese commitments can be enforced, if necessary.

News

26.01.2021
The expansion figures for onshore wind for the full year 2020 were published today.
26.01.2021
Confidence of significant sales increase for 2021 prevails at online press conference
22.01.2021
Since 2013, negotiations on an EU free trade agreement with India have been frozen. It is high time to revive these talks.
21.01.2021
The increasingly resurgent calls for border closures within the EU must be buried as a matter of urgency. Border closures in the internal market would have unforeseeable consequences.
20.01.2021
The home office regulation issued by the Federal Minister of Labor, Hubertus Heil bears the expiration date of March 15. This must be adhered to in any case. An unlimited right to home office that restricts operational freedoms must not be introduced through the back door.
11.01.2021
Even in times of Corona, machine manufacturers have to fulfill their social responsibility and to maintain production. A legal home office requirement with fines would therefore be absurd.
05.01.2021
Unemployment must not be allowed to become entrenched again. Policymakers must therefore lower the hurdles that make new employment more difficult. This includes refraining from further legal intervention in temporary work and contracts for work and services.
24.12.2020
After years of negotiations on a trade agreement on the UK's exit from the EU, the parties reached an agreement at the last minute. From the perspective of the mechanical engineering industry, this is an important signal for all companies on both sides of the channel.
18.12.2020
The government coalition's self-praise for the amendment of the Renewable Energy Act is only partially justified. Without a comprehensive reform of taxes, levies and charges, a sustainable restructuring of the energy system will not work.
17.12.2020
"Made in China 2025" leads to intensified competitive pressure in mechanical and plant engineering. A new study examines various scenarios up to the year 2030. Companies in Europe can continue to benefit from the upswing in the People's Republic, but there is a growing danger of falling exports to the Far East.
14.12.2020
After the global turnover slump of an estimated 6 percent this year, a turnover growth of 7 percent is predicted for 2021.
14.12.2020
Despite the pandemic, the vast majority of companies in the mechanical and plant engineering sector are sticking to their plans for training and dual studies. For university graduates, the situation has eased slightly compared to May despite the ongoing difficult situation.
11.12.2020
From January to October 2020 only 3 percent year-on-year decline in incoming orders - October 2020 brings strong increase in incoming orders - Companies have adapted well to the challenges
10.12.2020
The increase of the greenhouse gas reduction planned by the EU is coherent. However, industry needs room for manoeuvre; only an open-technology approach can ensure the rapid deployment of the necessary innovations by 2030.
09.12.2020
Companies need an exit strategy from the political arena in order to get out of the Corona crisis in the long term. A lockdown for the manufacturing industry would exacerbate the crisis situation.
07.12.2020
The transformation to sustainable industrial production offers new market opportunities - The members of the VDMA Large Industrial Plant Manufacturers' Group expect global project volumes to increase in 2021.
02.12.2020
In the third quarter, incoming orders for solar equipment manufacturers reach level of the beginning of the year. Sales are expected to stabilize in the fourth quarter. China, the most important export market, is growing again.
02.12.2020
The picture has changed for the machinery and plant manufacturers in China, with business estimates positive again for the first time since autumn 2018. However, travel restrictions remain a major obstacle.
01.12.2020
Industry needs innovation-friendly conditions for the use of artificial intelligence. There must not be an overregulation of AI in production.
30.11.2020
Domestic business remains stable in 2020 I Megatrend health provides business opportunities I Moderate outlook for 2021
26.11.2020
On 25 November 2020, the EU-Commission published a proposal for a Regulation on European data governance. Among other things, it provides for a notification obligation and requirements for "data exchange providers".
24.11.2020
Domestic demand stable despite Corona I Manufacturers focus on digitization I Decline in sales expected for 2021
23.11.2020
One year after the conditions for awarding contracts for local industrial and agricultural mobile radio networks came into force, almost 90 applications have already been received by the Federal Network Agency.
Rückblick 2020 - Ausblick 2021
Die Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer haben während der Pandemie die Produktion immer am Laufen gehalten. VDMA-Hauptgeschäftsführer Thilo Brodtmann ist zuversichtlich, dass 2021 für die Unternehmen besser laufen wird als Corona-Jahr.
Karl Haeusgen: Annual press conference 2020
The mechanical engineering industry has kept ist head up during these difficult times of the pandemic. The VDMA has raised its production forecast for 2021 from plus 2 to plus 4 percent. And the picture could brighten even further if tensions in world trade would ease. VDMA President Karl Haeusgen looks at the upcoming year with cautious optimism.
Rückblick 2020 - Ausblick 2021
Die Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer haben während der Pandemie die Produktion immer am Laufen gehalten. VDMA-Hauptgeschäftsführer Thilo Brodtmann ist zuversichtlich, dass 2021 für die Unternehmen besser laufen wird als Corona-Jahr.
Karl Haeusgen: Annual press conference 2020
The mechanical engineering industry has kept ist head up during these difficult times of the pandemic. The VDMA has raised its production forecast for 2021 from plus 2 to plus 4 percent. And the picture could brighten even further if tensions in world trade would ease. VDMA President Karl Haeusgen looks at the upcoming year with cautious optimism.

Must Reads

16.09.2019
The jury has decided: Four universities will have the chance to be named "Best Machine House 2019" at the award ceremony on 29 October 2019 in Berlin. You are already guaranteed 20,000 euros in prize money.
With this monitoring, the Federal Government would like to obtain a comprehensive evaluation of the state of implementation of human rights due diligence by companies based in Germany.
22.08.2019
Joint project of VDA and VDMA Materials Handling and Intralogistics Association +++ First phase of development in final phase and available online
On the occasion of the Day of German Unity, in|pact media Verlag publishes a special publication "Zukunft Deutschland - Innovationen, Technologien, Chancen" in the Handelsblatt.
08.08.2019
Since Brussels is unlikely to provide any rapid bureaucratic relief when applying for the A1 certificate, the Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs (BMAS) has published a recommendation on the "Handling of the A1 certificate for short-term and short-term activities in other EU countries, the EEA states Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway as well as Switzerland" on the Internet.
16.07.2019
Cybersecurity needs further legislation to allow the Internal Market to make an effective contribution to digitisation.
15.05.2019
The Court of Justice of the European Union ruled on 14.05.2019 that Member States must oblige employers to set up a system to measure daily working time (ECJ, judgment of 14.05.2019 - C-55/18).
02.05.2019
Many members ask themselves the following question: Is it really possible that an A1 certificate is required for a short business trip in Europe? The answer is simple, short and unsatisfactory: Yes!
01.04.2019
Wide range of information and mediation services with demonstrators at Hannover Messe 2019
08.03.2019
Do Europe and Germany need more state industrial policy to survive between the USA and China? VDMA Vice President Karl Haeusgen sets clear accents in the ZDF programme "Maybritt Illner".
01.03.2019
Companies should prepare in time for the UK's withdrawal from the EU. The VDMA has compiled checklists for its members.
28.02.2019
From 1 January 2021 at the latest, importers of tin, tantalum, tungsten and gold from risk areas - so-called conflict minerals - into the EU will be subject to binding due diligence obligations.
20.02.2019
An employee's entitlement to paid annual leave usually expires at the end of the calendar year only if the employer has previously informed him of his specific holiday entitlement and the expiry periods and the employee has not taken the holiday of his own free will. This was decided by the Federal Labour Court in its judgment of 19.02.2019 (Case No. 9 AZR 541/15).
As part of the initiative "Maschinenhaus - Plattform für innovative Lehre", we offer as a prize the 4th VDMA University Prize. With this award we would like to honour outstanding teaching concepts which stand for more academic success and thus set an example for the importance of teaching.
31.01.2019
The European Commission regards environmental and social standards as an essential part of its economic policy. This offers opportunities for mechanical engineering companies - but also the danger of additional requirements.
05.12.2018
Approximately 7,100 companies are currently being contacted by the Federal Government and informed about the National Action Plan for Business and Human Rights (NAP), with which they are to exercise human rights due diligence along their supply chain.
Despite (still) rising student numbers in computer science, the high drop-out rates are a cause for concern. In order to meet the demand for IT specialists in industry 4.0, the quality of teaching must be further improved. The VDMA nacelle initiative is committed to this and will include the field of computer science in the next project phase.
10.10.2018
The regulations of the Basic Data Protection Regulation (DSGVO) to be observed since 25.05.2018 have caused the members of the VDMA some effort in the implementation of the requirements.
10.10.2018
In view of the challenges posed by digitisation, the VDMA calls for the urgently overdue reform of the Working Hours Act.
27.09.2018
The USA is the most important export market and investment location for the German mechanical and plant engineering industry. At the same time, German companies with capital goods enable the development and modernization of American industry. In politically tense times of transatlantic relations, the EU and the US should strive for a lean free trade agreement and, at the same time, a reform of the World Trade Organization (WTO). With 164 members, the WTO is the best platform for creating competition and free trade.
Mechanical engineering industry regains strength
Companies in the mechanical and plant engineering sector will close the crisis year 2020 with significant negative rates, but these will not be as severe as expected.
Video series "Young Professionals for Mechanical Engineering
Mechanical engineering offers young professionals many attractive jobs and career development opportunities. The VDMA has produced a video series on this subject with member companies - four exciting clips have been created that whet the appetite for more.
Tax research promotion: How does the new instrument work?
The Research Allowance Act came into force on 1 January 2020. Here you can find out who benefits from the new tax incentives, what you have to take into account and how the VDMA will support you with this type of subsidy.
Humans – Machines – Progress – The film
Machines improve our lives – on a large and small scale. Whether for our health, food or the many means of transportation that we use; whether we are looking at the ground deep below the sea or from high above – we need machines and people who utilize their skills to make the world a better place to live. That is the aim of mechanical and plant engineering. Humans – Machines – Progress.
VDMA Newsletter
Subscribe to our VDMA newsletter: always up to date and in line with your interests.

Top Meldungen

Maschinen- und Anlagenbau spürt leichten Rückenwind
Vier von fünf Maschinenbaufirmen verbuchen 2020 trotz eines Jahresendspurts Umsatzeinbußen. Laut aktueller VDMA-Blitzumfrage ist der Blick nach vorn aber vorsichtig positiv: für 2021 ist ein geringes Umsatzwachstum in Sicht.
„Neustart für die Handelsbeziehungen mit den USA nicht auf die lange Bank schieben!“
Mit US-Präsident Joe Biden wird wieder Ehrlichkeit und Verlässlichkeit ins Weiße Haus zurückkehren. Der Neustart für die transatlantischen Handelsbeziehungen sollte daher nicht auf die lange Bank geschoben werden.
Maschinenbau baut Home Office aus – Produktion darf nicht gefährdet werden!
Auch im Maschinenbau arbeiten immer mehr Menschen von zuhause aus. Allerdings darf die Produktion in den Werkshallen nicht durch einen Home-Office-Zwang gefährdet werden. Gesundheitsschutz und eine funktionierende industrielle Produktion gehören zusammen.
Vorsichtiges Aufatmen
Im November 2020 verbuchten die Unternehmen aus Deutschland erstmals seit Beginn des Berichtsjahres wieder Orderzuwächse sowohl aus dem Inland als auch aus dem Ausland.
„Senatswahlen in Georgia sind wichtiger Erfolg für US-Präsident Biden“
Die chaotischen Szenen aus dem US-Kapitol sind erschütternd. Dennoch ist der Ausgang der Senatswahlen im Bundesstaat Georgia ein wichtiger Erfolg für Joe Biden. Die neue Regierung kann ihre ambitionierten Wahlversprechen nun leichter umsetzen - eine berechenbarere Handelspolitik ist zu erwarten.
VDMA: Investitionsabkommen der EU mit China kann wichtiger Meilenstein sein
Das Investitionsabkommen der EU mit China soll Verbesserungen beim Marktzugang bringen, sowie eine Angleichung der Wettbewerbsbedingungen für europäische Unternehmen. Besonders wichtig dafür wird eine Einklagbarkeit der chinesischen Zusagen.

News

26.01.2021
Die Ausbauzahlen für das Gesamtjahr 2020 für Wind an Land wurden heute veröffentlicht
26.01.2021
Zuversicht auf deutliche Umsatzsteigerung für 2021 überwiegt bei der Online-Pressekonferenz
22.01.2021
Seit 2013 sind die Verhandlungen über ein Freihandelsabkommen der EU mit Indien eingefroren. Es ist höchste Zeit, diese Gespräche neu zu beleben.
21.01.2021
Die vermehrt wieder aufkommenden Forderungen nach Grenzschließungen innerhalb der EU müssen schleunigst begraben werden. Grenzschließungen im Binnenmarkt würden unabsehbare Folgen mit sich bringen.
20.01.2021
Die Homeoffice-Verordnung von Bundesarbeitsminister Heil trägt das Verfallsdatum 15. März. Dieses muss in jedem Fall eingehalten werden. Ein unbefristeter Anspruch auf Homeoffice, der betriebliche Freiheiten einschränkt, darf nicht durch die Hintertür eingeführt werden.
11.01.2021
Auch in Corona-Zeiten müssen die Maschinenbauer ihrer gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung nachkommen und die Produktion aufrechterhalten. Ein gesetzlicher Homeoffice-Zwang mit Bußgeldern wäre daher absurd.
05.01.2021
Die Arbeitslosigkeit darf sich nicht wieder verfestigen. Die Politik muss deshalb die Hürden senken, die neue Beschäftigung erschweren. Dazu gehört der Verzicht auf weitere gesetzliche Eingriffe bei Zeitarbeit und Werkverträgen.
24.12.2020
Nach jahrelangen Verhandlungen über ein Handelsabkommen zum Austritt Großbritanniens aus der EU haben sich die Parteien in letzter Minute geeinigt. Aus Sicht des Maschinenbaus ist dies ein wichtiges Signal für alle Unternehmen auf beiden Seiten des Kanals.
18.12.2020
Das Eigenlob der Regierungskoalition zur Novellierung des Erneuerbaren Energiegesetzes ist nur zum Teil berechtigt. Ohne eine umfassende Reform von Steuern, Abgaben und Umlagen wird ein nachhaltiger Umbau des Energiesystems nicht funktionieren.
17.12.2020
„Made in China 2025“ führt zu einem verschärften Konkurrenzdruck im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau. Eine neue Studie untersucht verschiedene Szenarien bis zum Jahr 2030. Die Unternehmen in Europa können weiterhin vom Aufschwung der Volksrepublik profitieren, aber es wächst die Gefahr sinkender Exporte nach Fernost.
14.12.2020
Nach dem globalen Umsatzeinbruch um voraussichtlich 6 Prozent in diesem Jahr, wird für 2021 ein Umsatzwachstum von 7 Prozent prognostiziert.
14.12.2020
Die große Mehrheit der Unternehmen im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau hält trotz Pandemie an ihren Plänen für Ausbildung und duales Studium fest. Für Hochschulabsolventinnen und -absolventen zeigt sich im Vergleich zu Mai trotz der weiterhin schwierigen Lage eine leichte Entspannung.
11.12.2020
Von Januar bis Oktober 2020 nur noch 3 Prozent Minus beim Auftragseingang im Vergleich zum Vorjahr - Enormer Anstieg des Auftragseingangs im Oktober 2020 - Unternehmen haben sich gut an die Herausforderungen angepasst
10.12.2020
Die von der EU geplante stärkere Treibhausgasreduktion ist konsequent. Die Industrie benötigt dafür aber Freiräume; nur ein technologieoffener Ansatz kann bis 2030 den schnellen Einsatz der nötigen Innovationen gewährleisten.
10.12.2020
Umsatz geht auf Wert von 2018 zurück.
09.12.2020
Unternehmen brauchen von der Politik eine Exit-Strategie, um perspektivisch aus der Corona-Krise herauszukommen. Ein Lockdown für die produzierende Industrie würde die Krisensituation noch verschärfen.
07.12.2020
Die Transformation zu einer nachhaltigen Industrieproduktion bietet neue Marktchancen – Die meisten VDMA Großanlagenbauer erwarten im Jahr 2021 einen Anstieg des globalen Projektvolumens.
02.12.2020
Der Auftragseingang der Solarmaschinenbauer erreicht im dritten Quartal wieder das Niveau vom Jahresbeginn. Für das vierte Quartal wird eine Stabilisierung des Umsatzes erwartet. China als wichtigster Exportmarkt legt wieder zu.
02.12.2020
Für die Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer in China hat sich das Bild gewandelt, erstmals seit Herbst 2018 ist die Geschäftseinschätzung wieder positiv. Reisebeschränkungen bleiben aber ein großes Hindernis.
01.12.2020
Die Industrie braucht innovationsfreundliche Bedingungen für den Einsatz von Künstlicher Intelligenz. Es darf nicht zu einer Überregulierung von KI in der Produktion kommen.
30.11.2020
Inlandsgeschäft bleibt 2020 stabil I Megatrend Gesundheit sorgt für Geschäftschancen I Verhaltene Aussichten für 2021
26.11.2020
Die EU-Kommission hat am 25. November 2020 einen Vorschlag für eine Verordnung über europäische Daten-Governance veröffentlicht. Vorgesehen sind unter anderem Anmeldepflichten und Auflagen für „Datenaustauschdienste“.
24.11.2020
Inlandsnachfrage trotz Corona stabil I Hersteller setzen auf Digitalisierung I Umsatzminus für 2021 erwartet
23.11.2020
Ein Jahr nach Inkrafttreten der Vergabebedingungen für lokale industrielle und landwirtschaftliche Mobilfunknetze sind bereits knapp 90 Anträge bei der Bundesnetzagentur eingegangen.
Rückblick 2020 - Ausblick 2021
Die Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer haben während der Pandemie die Produktion immer am Laufen gehalten. VDMA-Hauptgeschäftsführer Thilo Brodtmann ist zuversichtlich, dass 2021 für die Unternehmen besser laufen wird als Corona-Jahr.
Karl Haeusgen: Jahrespressekonferenz 2020
Der Maschinen- und Anlagenbau hat sich in der schwierigen Zeit der Pandemie wacker geschlagen. Für 2021 erhöht der VDMA die Produktionsprognose von plus 2 auf plus 4 Prozent. Und das Bild könnte sich noch weiter aufhellen, wenn es im Welthandel zu einer Entspannung kommt. VDMA-Präsident Karl Haeusgen blickt mit vorsichtigem Optimismus auf das kommende Jahr.
Rückblick 2020 - Ausblick 2021
Die Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer haben während der Pandemie die Produktion immer am Laufen gehalten. VDMA-Hauptgeschäftsführer Thilo Brodtmann ist zuversichtlich, dass 2021 für die Unternehmen besser laufen wird als Corona-Jahr.
Karl Haeusgen: Jahrespressekonferenz 2020
Der Maschinen- und Anlagenbau hat sich in der schwierigen Zeit der Pandemie wacker geschlagen. Für 2021 erhöht der VDMA die Produktionsprognose von plus 2 auf plus 4 Prozent. Und das Bild könnte sich noch weiter aufhellen, wenn es im Welthandel zu einer Entspannung kommt. VDMA-Präsident Karl Haeusgen blickt mit vorsichtigem Optimismus auf das kommende Jahr.

VDMA-Redaktionstipps

16.09.2019
Die Jury hat entschieden: Vier Hochschulen erhalten die Chance, auf der Preisverleihung am 29. Oktober 2019 in Berlin zum „Besten Maschinenhaus 2019“ gekürt zu werden. Ihnen sind jeweils bereits 20.000 Euro Preisgeld sicher.
Die Regierung hat 2016 beschlossen, dass auch die Wirtschaft ihre Verantwortung für Menschenrechte präziser wahrnehmen soll. Dazu gibt es jetzt ein Monitoring, das die Weichen insbesondere für den Mittelstand stellen dürfte. Der VDMA stellt umfangreiches Unterstützungsmaterial zur Verfügung und appelliert an alle Unternehmen, die betroffen sind, mitzumachen. Nur so haben Firmen die Möglichkeit, Einfluss zu nehmen.
22.08.2019
Gemeinsames Projekt von VDA und VDMA Fördertechnik und Intralogistik +++ Erster Entwicklungsabschnitt in finaler Phase und online verfügbar
Zum Tag der Deutschen Einheit veröffentlich der in|pact media Verlag eine Sonderpublikation „Zukunft Deutschland – Innovationen, Technologien, Chancen“ im Handelsblatt.
08.08.2019
Nachdem aus Brüssel keine schnelle Bürokratie-Erleichterung bei der Beantragung der A1-Bescheinigung zu erwarten ist, hat das Bundesministerium für Arbeit und Soziales (BMAS) eine Empfehlung zur „Handhabung der Bescheinigung A 1 bei kurzfristig anberaumten und kurzzeitigen Tätigkeiten im EU-Ausland, den EWR-Staaten Island, Liechtenstein und Norwegen sowie der Schweiz“ im Internet veröffentlicht.
16.07.2019
Cybersecurity bedarf weiterer gesetzlicher Regelungen, damit der Binnenmarkt für die Digitalisierung einen wirksamen Beitrag leisten kann.
15.05.2019
Der Gerichtshof der Europäischen Union entschied am 14.05.2019, dass die Mitgliedstaaten die Arbeitgeber verpflichten müssen, ein System einzurichten, mit dem die tägliche Arbeitszeit gemessen werden kann (EuGH, Urt. v. 14.05.2019 – C-55/18).
02.05.2019
Viele Mitglieder stellen sich folgende Frage: Kann es wirklich sein, dass bei einer kurzen Dienstreise in Europa eine A1-Bescheinigung erforderlich ist? Die Antwort ist einfach, kurz und unbefriedigend: Ja!
01.04.2019
Breites Informations- und -Vermittlungsangebot mit Demonstratoren auf der Hannover Messe 2019
08.03.2019
Brauchen Europa und Deutschland mehr staatliche Industriepolitik, um zwischen USA und China bestehen zu können? VDMA-Vizepräsident Karl Haeusgen setzt dazu klare Akzente in der ZDF-Sendung „Maybritt Illner“
01.03.2019
Unternehmen sollten sich frühzeitig auf einen chaotischen EU-Austritt Großbritanniens vorbereiten. Für seine Mitglieder hat der VDMA dazu Checklisten zusammengestellt.
28.02.2019
Spätestens ab dem 1. Januar 2021 gelten für Importeure von Zinn, Tantal, Wolfram und Gold aus Risikogebieten – sogenannten Konfliktmineralien – in die EU verbindliche Sorgfaltspflichten.
20.02.2019
Der Anspruch eines Arbeitnehmers auf bezahlten Jahresurlaub erlischt in der Regel nur dann am Ende des Kalenderjahres, wenn der Arbeitgeber ihn zuvor über seinen konkreten Urlaubsanspruch und die Verfallfristen belehrt und der Arbeitnehmer den Urlaub dennoch aus freien Stücken nicht genommen hat. Dies entschied das Bundesarbeitsgericht mit Urteil vom 19.02.2019 (Az. 9 AZR 541/15).
Im Zuge der Initiative „Maschinenhaus – Plattform für innovative Lehre“ loben wir den 4. VDMA-Hochschulpreis aus. Wir möchten damit herausragende Lehrkonzepte für mehr Studienerfolg würdigen und somit ein Zeichen für die Bedeutung der Lehre setzen.
31.01.2019
Die Europäische Kommission sieht Umwelt- und Sozialstandards als wesentlichen Teil ihrer Wirtschaftspolitik. Für den Maschinenbau birgt das Chancen – aber auch die Gefahr zusätzlicher Auflagen.
05.12.2018
Ca. 7.100 Unternehmen werden derzeit von der Bundesregierung angeschrieben und über den Nationalen Aktionsplan Wirtschaft und Menschenrechte (NAP) informiert, mit dem sie menschenrechtliche Sorgfaltspflichten entlang ihrer Lieferkette wahrnehmen sollen.
Trotz (noch) steigender Studierendenzahlen in der Informatik bereiten die hohen Studienabbruchquoten Sorgen. Um den IT-Fachkräftebedarf für Industrie 4.0 zu decken, muss die Qualität der Lehre weiter verbessert werden. Die Maschinenhaus-Initiative des VDMA setzt sich hierfür ein und schließt in der nächsten Projektphase das Fachgebiet der Informatik mit ein.
27.11.2018
Auf dem Engineering Summit wurde deutlich, dass die Digitalisierung ein wichtiger Hebel sein kann, um die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Großanlagenbaus signifikant zu verbessern.
27.11.2018
„Arbeit 4.0 – Herausforderung Fachkräftesicherung“ lautete dieses Mal das Thema der „VDMA-Debatte“, mit der der VDMA regelmäßig aktuelle bildungs- und arbeitsmarktpolitische Fragen direkt in das politische Berlin hineinträgt.
10.10.2018
Die seit dem 25.05.2018 zu beachtenden Regelungen der Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO) haben bei den Mitgliedern des VDMA für einigen Aufwand bei der Umsetzung der Vorgaben gesorgt.
Maschinen- und Anlagenbau schöpft neuen Mut
Die Unternehmen im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau werden das Krisenjahr 2020 mit deutlichen Minusraten abschließen, die aber nicht so heftig ausfallen, wie erwartet.
Videoreihe "Young Professionals für den Maschinenbau"
Der Maschinenbau bietet Young Professionals viele attraktive Tätigkeiten und berufliche Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten. Der VDMA hat dazu eine Videoreihe mit Mitgliedsfirmen produziert - dabei sind vier spannende Clips entstanden, die Lust auf mehr machen.
Steuerliche Forschungsförderung: Wie funktioniert das Instrument?
Zum 1. Januar 2020 ist das Forschungszulagengesetz in Kraft getreten. Wem die neue steuerliche Förderung nutzt, was Sie berücksichtigen müssen und wie der VDMA Sie bei dieser Förderform unterstützt, das erfahren Sie hier.
Mensch-Maschine-Fortschritt – der Film
Maschinen machen unser Leben besser – im Großen wie im Kleinen. Ob es um unsere Gesundheit geht, unser Essen oder die vielen Verkehrsmittel, die wir benutzen; ob wir uns die Erde tief im Meer anschauen oder von ganz oben – wir brauchen dazu Maschinen und Menschen, die ihr ganzes Können aufbringen, um die Welt immer Stück für Stück zu einem lebenswerteren Ort zu machen. Dafür steht der Maschinen- und Anlagenbau. Mensch – Maschine - Fortschritt.
VDMA-Newsletter: Jetzt anmelden und auswählen!
Von Antriebstechnik bis Windindustrie, von Außenwirtschaft bis Steuern, mit speziellem Fokus auf Ihre Region oder die Politik – mit unseren VDMA-Newslettern informieren wir Sie per E-Mail über aktuelle Trends, Services und Veranstaltungen aus dem VDMA und der Welt des Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus.